This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
(perl #128199) rmscopy() is VMS specific and not exported
authorTony Cook <tony@develop-help.com>
Wed, 15 Jun 2016 00:11:26 +0000 (10:11 +1000)
committerTony Cook <tony@develop-help.com>
Wed, 15 Jun 2016 00:19:15 +0000 (10:19 +1000)
The first is kind of implied by the text, but make it explicit.

Added minor punctuation fixes suggested by Reuben Thomas.

lib/File/Copy.pm

index 842bd31..47e6429 100644 (file)
@@ -22,7 +22,7 @@ sub syscopy;
 sub cp;
 sub mv;
 
-$VERSION = '2.31';
+$VERSION = '2.32';
 
 require Exporter;
 @ISA = qw(Exporter);
@@ -479,6 +479,11 @@ from the input filespec, then all timestamps other than the
 revision date are propagated.  If this parameter is not supplied,
 it defaults to 0.
 
+C<rmscopy> is VMS specific and cannot be exported; it must be
+referenced by its full name, e.g.:
+
+  File::Copy::rmscopy($from, $to) or die $!;
+
 Like C<copy>, C<rmscopy> returns 1 on success.  If an error occurs,
 it sets C<$!>, deletes the output file, and returns 0.