This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
include reference to metacpan.org; refer to the module-authors list instead of module...
authorKaren Etheridge <ether@cpan.org>
Thu, 18 Dec 2014 19:17:56 +0000 (11:17 -0800)
committerFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Thu, 18 Dec 2014 22:45:54 +0000 (14:45 -0800)
pod/perlmodstyle.pod

index 71ca30b..d6111d0 100644 (file)
@@ -178,7 +178,9 @@ been done in Perl, and avoid re-inventing the wheel unless you have a
 good reason.
 
 Good places to look for pre-existing modules include
-http://search.cpan.org/ and asking on modules@perl.org
+L<http://search.cpan.org/> and L<https://metacpan.org>
+and asking on C<module-authors@perl.org>
+(L<http://lists.perl.org/list/module-authors.html>).
 
 If an existing module B<almost> does what you want, consider writing a
 patch, writing a subclass, or otherwise extending the existing module