This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Nit in perlunicode.pod
authorKarl Williamson <public@khwilliamson.com>
Wed, 1 Dec 2010 23:15:18 +0000 (16:15 -0700)
committerFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Thu, 2 Dec 2010 02:21:22 +0000 (18:21 -0800)
pod/perlunicode.pod

index b950f7b..20acb55 100644 (file)
@@ -23,7 +23,7 @@ Read L<Unicode Security Considerations|http://www.unicode.org/reports/tr36>.
 
 Perl knows when a filehandle uses Perl's internal Unicode encodings
 (UTF-8, or UTF-EBCDIC if in EBCDIC) if the filehandle is opened with
-the ":utf8" layer.  Other encodings can be converted to Perl's
+the ":encoding(utf8)" layer.  Other encodings can be converted to Perl's
 encoding on input or from Perl's encoding on output by use of the
 ":encoding(...)"  layer.  See L<open>.