This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
regcomp.h: Remove unused #define
authorKarl Williamson <public@khwilliamson.com>
Sun, 31 Oct 2010 19:37:11 +0000 (13:37 -0600)
committerFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Sun, 31 Oct 2010 23:18:39 +0000 (16:18 -0700)
ANYOF_RUNTIME() is no longer used, so can be removed.

I had long tried to figure out what the purpose of this was, and
discovered it really had none.

I think it must have had something to do with locales at one time.  But
locales don't do well with utf8, and I don't know how to make it better.
In any event this wasn't actually accomplishing anything.


No differences found