This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
regcomp.c: typo in comment
authorKarl Williamson <public@khwilliamson.com>
Wed, 1 Dec 2010 00:45:54 +0000 (17:45 -0700)
committerFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Thu, 2 Dec 2010 02:04:41 +0000 (18:04 -0800)
regcomp.c

index 624a1b6..b970ab8 100644 (file)
--- a/regcomp.c
+++ b/regcomp.c
@@ -1156,7 +1156,7 @@ the silent ignoring of duplicate alternations which are of the form:
 
  / (DUPE|DUPE) X? (?{ ... }) Y /x
 
-Thus EVAL blocks follwing a trie may be called a different number of times with
+Thus EVAL blocks following a trie may be called a different number of times with
 and without the optimisation. With the optimisations dupes will be silently
 ignored. This inconsistant behaviour of EVAL type nodes is well established as
 the following demonstrates: