This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
podcheck.t: Recognize more forms of core files
authorKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Mon, 12 Feb 2018 00:39:29 +0000 (17:39 -0700)
committerKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Mon, 12 Feb 2018 00:45:12 +0000 (17:45 -0700)
This extends 199fc8cde4ec30a56626c0765b3b0efacb327664 to include more
common forms of core files.

.*\.core.*
core
core\..*

should all now be ignored.

t/porting/podcheck.t

index c346416..da52e26 100644 (file)
@@ -432,14 +432,14 @@ my $non_pods = qr/ (?: \.
                            | $dl_ext  # dynamic libraries
                            | gif      # GIF images (example files from CGI.pm)
                            | eg       # examples from libnet
-                           | core
+                           | core .*
                        )
                        $
                     ) | ~$ | \ \(Autosaved\)\.txt$ # Other editor droppings
                            | ^cxx\$demangler_db\.$ # VMS name mangler database
                            | ^typemap\.?$          # typemap files
                            | ^(?i:Makefile\.PL)$
-                           | ^core$
+                           | ^core (?: $ | \. .* )
                 /x;
 
 # Matches something that looks like a file name, but is enclosed in C<...>