This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
t/op/filehandle.t: Provide descriptions for all tests.
authorJames E Keenan <jkeenan@cpan.org>
Sun, 9 Dec 2012 13:26:21 +0000 (08:26 -0500)
committerJames E Keenan <jkeenan@cpan.org>
Sat, 15 Dec 2012 01:50:39 +0000 (20:50 -0500)
Remove misleading inline comment (dupe of comment in t/op/filetest.t).

t/op/filehandle.t

index ca29069..a7621db 100644 (file)
@@ -1,8 +1,5 @@
 #!./perl
 
 #!./perl
 
-# There are few filetest operators that are portable enough to test.
-# See pod/perlport.pod for details.
-
 BEGIN {
     chdir 't' if -d 't';
     @INC = '../lib';
 BEGIN {
     chdir 't' if -d 't';
     @INC = '../lib';
@@ -15,12 +12,12 @@ use FileHandle;
 
 my $str = "foo";
 open my $fh, "<", \$str;
 
 my $str = "foo";
 open my $fh, "<", \$str;
-is <$fh>, "foo";
+is <$fh>, "foo", "open fh to reference to string: got expected content";
 
 eval {
    $fh->seek(0, 0);
 
 eval {
    $fh->seek(0, 0);
-   is $fh->tell, 0;
-   is <$fh>, "foo";
+   is $fh->tell, 0, "after 'seek' and 'tell', got expected current fh position in bytes";
+   is <$fh>, "foo", "after 'seek' and 'tell', still got expected content";
 };
 
 };
 
-is $@, '';
+is $@, '', "no errors after 'seek' or 'tell'";