This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
regexec.c: Remove unnecessary statements
authorKarl Williamson <public@khwilliamson.com>
Sun, 19 Dec 2010 18:59:31 +0000 (11:59 -0700)
committerKarl Williamson <public@khwilliamson.com>
Mon, 20 Dec 2010 03:22:31 +0000 (20:22 -0700)
These variables are set to other values just a couple of lines below

regexec.c

index 2fd8af2..7778992 100644 (file)
--- a/regexec.c
+++ b/regexec.c
@@ -3937,10 +3937,6 @@ S_regmatch(pTHX_ regmatch_info *reginfo, regnode *prog)
            re_fold_t folder;
            const U8 *fold_array;
 
-           folder = NULL;      /* NULL assumes will be NREF, REF: no
-                                  folding */
-           fold_array = NULL;
-
            PL_reg_flags |= RF_tainted;
            folder = foldEQ_locale;
            fold_array = PL_fold_locale;