This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
infnan: one should not define NV_NAN from NV_SNAN
authorJarkko Hietaniemi <jhi@iki.fi>
Fri, 27 Feb 2015 01:37:16 +0000 (20:37 -0500)
committerJarkko Hietaniemi <jhi@iki.fi>
Fri, 27 Feb 2015 01:39:02 +0000 (20:39 -0500)
More generally, the NaN should be the quiet one.

perl.h

diff --git a/perl.h b/perl.h
index 50ae286..f540e3a 100644 (file)
--- a/perl.h
+++ b/perl.h
@@ -4330,9 +4330,6 @@ static const union { unsigned int __i; float __f; } __PL_inf_u =
 #   if !defined(NV_NAN) && defined(LDBL_QNAN)
 #       define NV_NAN LDBL_QNAN
 #   endif
-#   if !defined(NV_NAN) && defined(LDBL_SNAN)
-#       define NV_NAN LDBL_SNAN
-#   endif
 #endif
 #if !defined(NV_NAN) && defined(DBL_NAN)
 #  define NV_NAN (NV)DBL_NAN
@@ -4340,18 +4337,12 @@ static const union { unsigned int __i; float __f; } __PL_inf_u =
 #if !defined(NV_NAN) && defined(DBL_QNAN)
 #  define NV_NAN (NV)DBL_QNAN
 #endif
-#if !defined(NV_NAN) && defined(DBL_SNAN)
-#  define NV_NAN (NV)DBL_SNAN
-#endif
 #if !defined(NV_NAN) && defined(NAN)
 #  define NV_NAN (NV)NAN
 #endif
 #if !defined(NV_NAN) && defined(QNAN)
 #  define NV_NAN (NV)QNAN
 #endif
-#if !defined(NV_NAN) && defined(SNAN)
-#  define NV_NAN (NV)SNAN
-#endif
 #if !defined(NV_NAN) && defined(I_SUNMATH)
 #  define NV_NAN (NV)quiet_nan()
 #endif