This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
sv.c: Correct comment
authorFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Tue, 3 Jul 2012 21:50:30 +0000 (14:50 -0700)
committerFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Wed, 4 Jul 2012 04:40:58 +0000 (21:40 -0700)
S_varname is no longer static.

sv.c

diff --git a/sv.c b/sv.c
index 3b5e81d..e076ae4 100644 (file)
--- a/sv.c
+++ b/sv.c
@@ -13917,7 +13917,7 @@ S_find_array_subscript(pTHX_ const AV *const av, const SV *const val)
     return -1;
 }
 
     return -1;
 }
 
-/* S_varname(): return the name of a variable, optionally with a subscript.
+/* varname(): return the name of a variable, optionally with a subscript.
  * If gv is non-zero, use the name of that global, along with gvtype (one
  * of "$", "@", "%"); otherwise use the name of the lexical at pad offset
  * targ.  Depending on the value of the subscript_type flag, return:
  * If gv is non-zero, use the name of that global, along with gvtype (one
  * of "$", "@", "%"); otherwise use the name of the lexical at pad offset
  * targ.  Depending on the value of the subscript_type flag, return: