This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
embed.fnc: Formal param shouldn't be const
authorKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Thu, 25 Jan 2018 01:05:31 +0000 (18:05 -0700)
committerKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Thu, 25 Jan 2018 01:29:42 +0000 (18:29 -0700)
embed.fnc
proto.h

index b9351be..c21272d 100644 (file)
--- a/embed.fnc
+++ b/embed.fnc
@@ -2727,7 +2727,7 @@ s |void   |incline        |NN const char *s|NN const char *end
 s      |int    |intuit_method  |NN char *s|NULLOK SV *ioname|NULLOK CV *cv
 s      |int    |intuit_more    |NN char *s|NN char *e
 s      |I32    |lop            |I32 f|U8 x|NN char *s
-rs     |void   |missingterm    |NULLOK char *s|const STRLEN len
+rs     |void   |missingterm    |NULLOK char *s|STRLEN len
 s      |void   |no_op          |NN const char *const what|NULLOK char *s
 s      |int    |pending_ident
 sR     |I32    |sublex_done
diff --git a/proto.h b/proto.h
index 042a4ee..1211e57 100644 (file)
--- a/proto.h
+++ b/proto.h
@@ -5826,7 +5826,7 @@ STATIC int        S_intuit_more(pTHX_ char *s, char *e);
 STATIC I32     S_lop(pTHX_ I32 f, U8 x, char *s);
 #define PERL_ARGS_ASSERT_LOP   \
        assert(s)
-PERL_STATIC_NO_RET void        S_missingterm(pTHX_ char *s, const STRLEN len)
+PERL_STATIC_NO_RET void        S_missingterm(pTHX_ char *s, STRLEN len)
                        __attribute__noreturn__;
 
 STATIC SV*     S_new_constant(pTHX_ const char *s, STRLEN len, const char *key, STRLEN keylen, SV *sv, SV *pv, const char *type, STRLEN typelen);