This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
remove obsolete VOL in S_parse_body
authorDaniel Dragan <bulk88@hotmail.com>
Fri, 27 Mar 2015 07:02:58 +0000 (03:02 -0400)
committerTony Cook <tony@develop-help.com>
Tue, 2 Jun 2015 00:34:27 +0000 (10:34 +1000)
commit 312caa8e97 removed dJMPENV from perl_parse_body (former perl_parse)
when it created perl_parse_body and perl_parse kept the dJMPENV, but this
commit forgot to remove the VOL tag on var dosearch. Since the VOL is
only required when the function has a setjmp in it, and this function
doesn't have a setjmp in it anymore, remove the VOL tag.

perl.c

diff --git a/perl.c b/perl.c
index 086645b..af5ca51 100644 (file)
--- a/perl.c
+++ b/perl.c
@@ -1833,7 +1833,7 @@ S_parse_body(pTHX_ char **env, XSINIT_t xsinit)
     int argc = PL_origargc;
     char **argv = PL_origargv;
     const char *scriptname = NULL;
-    VOL bool dosearch = FALSE;
+    bool dosearch = FALSE;
     char c;
     bool doextract = FALSE;
     const char *cddir = NULL;