This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
t/re/pat.t: Silence 'wide char' warning
authorKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Wed, 10 Apr 2019 02:34:48 +0000 (20:34 -0600)
committerKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Wed, 10 Apr 2019 02:38:36 +0000 (20:38 -0600)
This was introduced in 0a5ed81e6617c9229cc1ea042e9a70c3ec63fd65

t/re/pat.t

index 857cd38..5d4bdb1 100644 (file)
@@ -2090,8 +2090,9 @@ x{0c!}\;\;îçÿ \0\7f/0f/!\0F\ 5\0\0/;îçÿù\Q\0\ 1\0\0x\10ÿÿÿÿ\0\0\0ù\0\0\0\7f`x{0c!}\ 1;\0\0\0ù\Q
 
     {   # perl #133995]
         use utf8;
-        fresh_perl_is('"έδωσαν ελληνικήვე" =~ m/[^0](?=0)0?/', "", {},
-        '[^0] doesnt crash on UTF-8 target string');
+        fresh_perl_is('"έδωσαν ελληνικήვე" =~ m/[^0](?=0)0?/', "",
+                      {wide_chars => 1},
+                      '[^0] doesnt crash on UTF-8 target string');
     }
 
 } # End of sub run_tests