This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
pad.h: Rename PadnameSTATE; make it a proper boolean
authorFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Fri, 24 Aug 2012 16:33:51 +0000 (09:33 -0700)
committerFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Fri, 24 Aug 2012 16:35:36 +0000 (09:35 -0700)
I used PadnameIs* for OUR, because I was copying
PAD_COMPNAME_FLAGS_isOUR.  STATE should be consistent with it.  And it
was missing the double bang, making the docs wrong.

pad.h

diff --git a/pad.h b/pad.h
index 01456a7..f65af17 100644 (file)
--- a/pad.h
+++ b/pad.h
@@ -229,7 +229,7 @@ The stash in which this "our" variable was declared.
 =for apidoc m|bool|PadnameOUTER|PADNAME pn
 Whether this entry belongs to an outer pad.
 
-=for apidoc m|bool|PadnameSTATE|PADNAME pn
+=for apidoc m|bool|PadnameIsSTATE|PADNAME pn
 Whether this is a "state" variable.
 
 =for apidoc m|HV *|PadnameTYPE|PADNAME pn
@@ -297,7 +297,7 @@ Restore the old pad saved into the local variable opad by PAD_SAVE_LOCAL()
 #define PadnameIsOUR(pn)       !!SvPAD_OUR(pn)
 #define PadnameOURSTASH(pn)    SvOURSTASH(pn)
 #define PadnameOUTER(pn)       !!SvFAKE(pn)
-#define PadnameSTATE(pn)       SvPAD_STATE(pn)
+#define PadnameIsSTATE(pn)     !!SvPAD_STATE(pn)
 #define PadnameTYPE(pn)                (SvPAD_TYPED(pn) ? SvSTASH(pn) : NULL)