This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
sync regen/warnings.pl and warnings.pm $VERSION
authorTony Cook <tony@develop-help.com>
Mon, 14 Sep 2015 04:31:43 +0000 (14:31 +1000)
committerTony Cook <tony@develop-help.com>
Mon, 12 Oct 2015 03:55:49 +0000 (14:55 +1100)
regen/warnings.pl's $VERSION was at 1.04 despite it being modified
each time warnings.pm is modified.

So make them use the same version number.

lib/warnings.pm
regen/warnings.pl

index 1084723..ba466a8 100644 (file)
@@ -5,7 +5,7 @@
 
 package warnings;
 
-our $VERSION = '1.34';
+our $VERSION = "1.35";
 
 # Verify that we're called correctly so that warnings will work.
 # see also strict.pm.
index 25faf1f..6a07493 100644 (file)
@@ -16,7 +16,7 @@
 #
 # This script is normally invoked from regen.pl.
 
-$VERSION = '1.03';
+$VERSION = '1.35';
 
 BEGIN {
     require 'regen/regen_lib.pl';
@@ -414,6 +414,13 @@ EOM
 }
 
 while (<DATA>) {
+    last if /^VERSION$/ ;
+    print $pm $_ ;
+}
+
+print $pm qq(our \$VERSION = "$::VERSION";\n);
+
+while (<DATA>) {
     last if /^KEYWORDS$/ ;
     print $pm $_ ;
 }
@@ -479,7 +486,7 @@ read_only_bottom_close_and_rename($pm);
 __END__
 package warnings;
 
-our $VERSION = '1.34';
+VERSION
 
 # Verify that we're called correctly so that warnings will work.
 # see also strict.pm.