This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
update the links to freenode
authorKang-min Liu <gugod@gugod.org>
Fri, 15 Jan 2021 08:24:31 +0000 (17:24 +0900)
committerℕicolas ℝ <nicolas@atoomic.org>
Fri, 15 Jan 2021 16:20:53 +0000 (09:20 -0700)
According to its documentation[1], the hostname for connecting to
freenode should be chat.freenode.net now.

[1]: https://freenode.net/kb/answer/chat

README.tw
pod/perlcommunity.pod

index 05220aa..9ec8af2 100644 (file)
--- a/README.tw
+++ b/README.tw
@@ -115,7 +115,7 @@ Perl 郵遞論壇一覽
 
 臺灣 Perl 推廣組一覽
 
-=item L<irc://irc.freenode.org/#perl.tw>
+=item L<irc://chat.freenode.org/#perl.tw>
 
 Perl.tw 線上聊天室
 
index 9084047..7f1cc0c 100644 (file)
@@ -44,7 +44,7 @@ own IRC network, L<irc://irc.perl.org>. General (not help-oriented) chat can be
 found at L<irc://irc.perl.org/#perl>. Many other more specific chats are also
 hosted on the network. Information about irc.perl.org is located on the
 network's website: L<https://www.irc.perl.org>. For a more help-oriented #perl,
-check out L<irc://irc.freenode.net/#perl>. Most Perl-related channels
+check out L<irc://chat.freenode.net/#perl>. Most Perl-related channels
 will be kind enough to point you in the right direction if you ask nicely.
 
 Any large IRC network (Dalnet, EFnet) is also likely to have a #perl channel,