This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
util.c: Allow C backtrace to compile under threads
authorKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Thu, 19 Jan 2017 20:54:48 +0000 (13:54 -0700)
committerKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Fri, 20 Jan 2017 00:24:15 +0000 (17:24 -0700)
This would not compile due to passing a thread context parameter to
Safefree, which isn't expecting it.

No claim is made by this commit that it works well under threads.  No
claim is made in the documentation to that effect either.

util.c

diff --git a/util.c b/util.c
index a1306c6..a542f5e 100644 (file)
--- a/util.c
+++ b/util.c
@@ -6624,7 +6624,7 @@ Perl_get_c_backtrace_dump(pTHX_ int depth, int skip)
             sv_catpvs(dsv, "\n");
         }
 
             sv_catpvs(dsv, "\n");
         }
 
-        Perl_free_c_backtrace(aTHX_ bt);
+        Perl_free_c_backtrace(bt);
 
         return dsv;
     }
 
         return dsv;
     }