This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
pad.c: Obsolete comment
authorFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Sat, 3 Jan 2015 04:20:17 +0000 (20:20 -0800)
committerFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Sun, 4 Jan 2015 00:05:57 +0000 (16:05 -0800)
This comment, added by 3291825f, was made obsolete by 0f94cb1f.

pad.c

diff --git a/pad.c b/pad.c
index 25513b7..97a3293 100644 (file)
--- a/pad.c
+++ b/pad.c
@@ -1320,10 +1320,6 @@ S_pad_findlex(pTHX_ const char *namepv, STRLEN namelen, U32 flags, const CV* cv,
        return 0; /* this dummy (and invalid) value isnt used by the caller */
 
     {
-       /* This relies on sv_setsv_flags() upgrading the destination to the same
-          type as the source, independent of the flags set, and on it being
-          "good" and only copying flag bits and pointers that it understands.
-       */
        PADNAME *new_name = newPADNAMEouter(*out_name);
        PADNAMELIST * const ocomppad_name = PL_comppad_name;
        PAD * const ocomppad = PL_comppad;