This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
perldiag: Tweak ‘Can't open perl script’
authorFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Tue, 27 Dec 2011 16:51:53 +0000 (08:51 -0800)
committerFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Thu, 29 Dec 2011 06:58:47 +0000 (22:58 -0800)
to match what’s in the source code more closely.

pod/perldiag.pod
t/porting/diag.t

index 93097af..7e359b4 100644 (file)
@@ -1081,7 +1081,7 @@ the command line for writing.
 redirection, and couldn't open the pipe into which to send data destined
 for stdout.
 
-=item Can't open perl script%s
+=item Can't open perl script "%s": %s
 
 (F) The script you specified can't be opened for the indicated reason.
 
index 68c7f4b..0cc5efd 100644 (file)
@@ -378,7 +378,6 @@ Can't fix broken locale name "%s"
 Can't get short module name from a handle
 Can't locate object method "%s" via package "%s" (perhaps you forgot to load "%s"?)
 Can't open
-Can't open perl script "%s": %s
 Can't open %s
 Can't reset \%ENV on this system
 Can't return array to lvalue scalar context