This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
perldelta: Mention perlthanks
authorSawyer X <xsawyerx@cpan.org>
Sun, 28 May 2017 20:36:55 +0000 (22:36 +0200)
committerSawyer X <xsawyerx@cpan.org>
Mon, 29 May 2017 20:23:51 +0000 (22:23 +0200)
Porting/perldelta_template.pod
pod/perldelta.pod

index 1428f10..c84f324 100644 (file)
@@ -396,6 +396,15 @@ inappropriate to send to a publicly archived mailing list, then see
 L<perlsec/SECURITY VULNERABILITY CONTACT INFORMATION>
 for details of how to report the issue.
 
+=head1 Give Thanks
+
+If you wish to thank the Perl 5 Porters for the work we had done in Perl 5,
+you can do so by running the C<perlthanks> program:
+
+    perlthanks
+
+This will send an email to the Perl 5 Porters list with your show of thanks.
+
 =head1 SEE ALSO
 
 The F<Changes> file for an explanation of how to view exhaustive details on
index 7bcf79e..4f46355 100644 (file)
@@ -3311,6 +3311,15 @@ inappropriate to send to a publicly archived mailing list, then see
 L<perlsec/SECURITY VULNERABILITY CONTACT INFORMATION>
 for details of how to report the issue.
 
+=head1 Give Thanks
+
+If you wish to thank the Perl 5 Porters for the work we had done in Perl 5,
+you can do so by running the C<perlthanks> program:
+
+    perlthanks
+
+This will send an email to the Perl 5 Porters list with your show of thanks.
+
 =head1 SEE ALSO
 
 The F<Changes> file for an explanation of how to view exhaustive details on