This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
[perl #123367] Test my sub defined in BEGIN{eval}
authorFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Thu, 19 May 2016 13:08:12 +0000 (06:08 -0700)
committerFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Thu, 19 May 2016 13:10:07 +0000 (06:10 -0700)
This accidentally started working in v5.21.6-197-g0f94cb1.

t/op/lexsub.t

index de4c074..19a99fe 100644 (file)
@@ -7,7 +7,7 @@ BEGIN {
     *bar::is = *is;
     *bar::like = *like;
 }
-plan 151;
+plan 152;
 
 # -------------------- Errors with feature disabled -------------------- #
 
@@ -760,6 +760,10 @@ not_lexical11();
   my sub x;
   eval 'sub x {3}';
   is x, 3, 'my sub defined inside eval';
+
+  my sub z;
+  BEGIN { eval 'sub z {4}' }
+  is z, 4, 'my sub defined in BEGIN { eval "..." }';
 }
 
 {