This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Remove :raw open mode from tests
authorMax Maischein <corion@corion.net>
Mon, 5 Oct 2009 17:03:19 +0000 (19:03 +0200)
committerSteve Hay <SteveHay@planit.com>
Mon, 5 Oct 2009 17:14:00 +0000 (18:14 +0100)
Message-ID: <4ACA2753.4080100@corion.net>

t/porting/diag.t

index a9db20c..907c7f9 100644 (file)
@@ -6,7 +6,7 @@ $|=1;
 
 my $make_exceptions_list = ($ARGV[0]||'') eq '--make-exceptions-list';
 
 
 my $make_exceptions_list = ($ARGV[0]||'') eq '--make-exceptions-list';
 
-open my $diagfh, "<:raw", "../pod/perldiag.pod"
+open my $diagfh, "<", "../pod/perldiag.pod"
   or die "Can't open ../pod/perldiag.pod: $!";
 
 my %entries;
   or die "Can't open ../pod/perldiag.pod: $!";
 
 my %entries;
@@ -46,7 +46,7 @@ sub check_file {
 
   print "# $codefn\n";
 
 
   print "# $codefn\n";
 
-  open my $codefh, "<:raw", $codefn
+  open my $codefh, "<", $codefn
     or die "Can't open $codefn: $!";
 
   my $listed_as;
     or die "Can't open $codefn: $!";
 
   my $listed_as;