This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
utf8.c: add to comment
authorKarl Williamson <public@khwilliamson.com>
Sun, 19 Dec 2010 21:40:34 +0000 (14:40 -0700)
committerKarl Williamson <public@khwilliamson.com>
Mon, 20 Dec 2010 03:22:34 +0000 (20:22 -0700)
utf8.c

diff --git a/utf8.c b/utf8.c
index 732b06e..fa30a67 100644 (file)
--- a/utf8.c
+++ b/utf8.c
@@ -1969,7 +1969,8 @@ Perl_swash_init(pTHX_ const char* pkg, const char* name, SV *listsv, I32 minbits
  * return several Unicode characters for a single Unicode character
  * (see lib/unicore/SpecCase.txt) The SWASHGET in lib/utf8_heavy.pl is
  * the lower-level routine, and it is similarly broken for returning
- * multiple values.  --jhi */
+ * multiple values.  --jhi
+ * For those, you should use to_utf8_case() instead */
 /* Now SWASHGET is recasted into S_swash_get in this file. */
 
 /* Note: