This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
add setproctitle() support for DragonFly BSD
authorPeter Avalos <peter@theshell.com>
Sat, 7 Jan 2017 14:32:08 +0000 (14:32 +0000)
committerDavid Mitchell <davem@iabyn.com>
Sat, 7 Jan 2017 14:35:09 +0000 (14:35 +0000)
RT #130068

(applied untested, as I don't have access to a  dragonfly box - DAPM)

AUTHORS
mg.c

diff --git a/AUTHORS b/AUTHORS
index b341532..b0a65e6 100644 (file)
--- a/AUTHORS
+++ b/AUTHORS
@@ -963,6 +963,7 @@ Per Einar Ellefsen          <per.einar@skynet.be>
 Perlover                       <perlover@perlover.com>
 Pete Peterson                  <petersonp@genrad.com>
 Peter BARABAS
+Peter Avalos                    <peter@theshell.com>
 Peter Chines                   <pchines@nhgri.nih.gov>
 Peter Dintelmann               <Peter.Dintelmann@Dresdner-Bank.com>
 Peter E. Yee                   <yee@trident.arc.nasa.gov>
diff --git a/mg.c b/mg.c
index cbabcc6..e945658 100644 (file)
--- a/mg.c
+++ b/mg.c
@@ -2557,7 +2557,7 @@ S_set_dollarzero(pTHX_ SV *sv)
      * the setproctitle() routine to manipulate that. */
     if (PL_origalen != 1) {
         s = SvPV_const(sv, len);
-#   if __FreeBSD_version > 410001
+#   if __FreeBSD_version > 410001 || defined(__DragonFly__)
         /* The leading "-" removes the "perl: " prefix,
          * but not the "(perl) suffix from the ps(1)
          * output, because that's what ps(1) shows if the