This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Remove unused variable $DEBUGGING.
authorJames E Keenan <jkeenan@cpan.org>
Thu, 26 Feb 2015 14:02:19 +0000 (09:02 -0500)
committerJames E Keenan <jkeenan@cpan.org>
Tue, 3 Mar 2015 00:58:39 +0000 (19:58 -0500)
It is unused and there do not appear to be any tests to be run for -DDEBUGGING
in this file.

t/porting/libperl.t

index d97b332..ac9db4b 100644 (file)
@@ -326,8 +326,6 @@ ok($symbols{text}{'Perl_pp_uc'}{'pp.o'}, "has text Perl_pp_uc in pp.o");
 ok(exists $symbols{data}{const}, "has data const symbols");
 ok($symbols{data}{const}{PL_no_mem}{'globals.o'}, "has PL_no_mem");
 
-my $DEBUGGING = $Config{ccflags} =~ /-DDEBUGGING/ ? 1 : 0;
-
 my $GS  = $Config{ccflags} =~ /-DPERL_GLOBAL_STRUCT\b/ ? 1 : 0;
 my $GSP = $Config{ccflags} =~ /-DPERL_GLOBAL_STRUCT_PRIVATE/ ? 1 : 0;