This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Make perl compile under minix again
authorLeon Timmermans <fawaka@gmail.com>
Mon, 29 Jun 2020 21:52:31 +0000 (23:52 +0200)
committerLeon Timmermans <fawaka@gmail.com>
Wed, 8 Jul 2020 15:53:05 +0000 (17:53 +0200)
Minix has a #define for si_signo to _info._signo, despite not having
a struct siginfo; this caused compilation errors.

perl.h

diff --git a/perl.h b/perl.h
index 08d5e78..b0d35e2 100644 (file)
--- a/perl.h
+++ b/perl.h
@@ -2968,6 +2968,9 @@ typedef struct padname PADNAME;
 #if defined(HAS_SIGACTION) && defined(SA_SIGINFO)
     typedef siginfo_t Siginfo_t;
 #else
+#ifdef si_signo /* minix */
+#undef si_signo
+#endif
     typedef struct {
         int si_signo;
     } Siginfo_t;