This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
buildtoc: make a warning clearer
authorDavid Mitchell <davem@iabyn.com>
Wed, 18 May 2011 22:44:14 +0000 (23:44 +0100)
committerDavid Mitchell <davem@iabyn.com>
Wed, 18 May 2011 23:02:52 +0000 (00:02 +0100)
make it clear that the cannot find '=head1 NAME' warning isn't fatal,
and split it over two lines ofr clarity with long filenames

pod/buildtoc

index bfc39da..24cb47c 100644 (file)
@@ -302,7 +302,7 @@ if ($Build{toc}) {
            return;
          }
        }
-       warn "$0: $file: cannot find =head1 NAME\n" unless $Quiet;
+       warn "$0: NOTE: cannot find '=head1 NAME' in:\n  $file\n" unless $Quiet;
       }
     }
   }