This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Nit in perluniintro.pod
authorKarl Williamson <public@khwilliamson.com>
Wed, 1 Dec 2010 23:36:44 +0000 (16:36 -0700)
committerFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Thu, 2 Dec 2010 02:24:45 +0000 (18:24 -0800)
pod/perluniintro.pod

index f0b2be5..6a8c07d 100644 (file)
@@ -83,7 +83,7 @@ Because of backward compatibility with legacy encodings, the "a unique
 number for every character" idea breaks down a bit: instead, there is
 "at least one number for every character".  The same character could
 be represented differently in several legacy encodings.  The
 number for every character" idea breaks down a bit: instead, there is
 "at least one number for every character".  The same character could
 be represented differently in several legacy encodings.  The
-converse is also not true: some code points do not have an assigned
+converse is not also true: some code points do not have an assigned
 character.  Firstly, there are unallocated code points within
 otherwise used blocks.  Secondly, there are special Unicode control
 characters that do not represent true characters.
 character.  Firstly, there are unallocated code points within
 otherwise used blocks.  Secondly, there are special Unicode control
 characters that do not represent true characters.