This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
In pod/buildtoc, use abs_from_top() to generate pathnames.
authorNicholas Clark <nick@ccl4.org>
Tue, 21 Jun 2011 15:00:52 +0000 (17:00 +0200)
committerNicholas Clark <nick@ccl4.org>
Tue, 21 Jun 2011 15:03:00 +0000 (17:03 +0200)
88fb56ecc95f23db used 'pod/perldelta.pod' instead of abs_from_top(), and broke
the build on Win32, which runs buildtoc from the win32 directory.

pod/buildtoc

index 9e1245d..7dd7151 100644 (file)
@@ -121,12 +121,13 @@ my $delta_target;
 
 {
     my $source = 'perldelta.pod';
-    open my $fh, '<', "pod/$source" or my_die "Can't open pod/$source: $!";
+    my $filename = abs_from_top("pod/$source");
+    open my $fh, '<', $filename or my_die "Can't open $filename: $!";
     local $/;
     my $contents = <$fh>;
     my @want =
        $contents =~ /perldelta - what is new for perl v5\.(\d+)\.(\d+)\n/;
-    die "Can't extract version from pod/$source" unless @want;
+    die "Can't extract version from $filename" unless @want;
     $delta_target = "perl5$want[0]$want[1]delta.pod";
 
     # This way round so that keys can act as a MANIFEST skip list