This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
perlpodspec: Note Pod::Simple instead of Pod::Parser
authorKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Sun, 8 Jan 2017 17:41:56 +0000 (10:41 -0700)
committerKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Sun, 8 Jan 2017 17:49:23 +0000 (10:49 -0700)
Pod::Parser is on its way out from core.  This changes the text to
correspond.

pod/perlpodspec.pod

index d1ea880..4fea607 100644 (file)
@@ -837,7 +837,7 @@ is noncompliant behavior.)
 Authors of Pod formatters/processors should make every effort to
 avoid writing their own Pod parser.  There are already several in
 CPAN, with a wide range of interface styles -- and one of them,
-Pod::Parser, comes with modern versions of Perl.
+Pod::Simple, comes with modern versions of Perl.
 
 =item *