This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
lib/h2ph.t to test generated t/_h2ph_pre.ph instead of the system one
authorPetr Písař <ppisar@redhat.com>
Tue, 17 Feb 2015 12:11:00 +0000 (13:11 +0100)
committerTony Cook <tony@develop-help.com>
Tue, 24 Feb 2015 23:03:39 +0000 (10:03 +1100)
The lib/h2ph.t test executes a t/lib/h2ph.pht which requires
'_h2ph_pre.ph'.  This should find and exercise generated t/_h2ph_pre.ph
file. However, it found a loaded _h2ph_pre.ph from system because the
interpreter has the './' directory after the system paths in the @INC by
default.

This patch adds '-I./' to the runperl() invocation to prefer the
_h2ph_pre.ph generated at build time.

Signed-off-by: Petr Písař <ppisar@redhat.com>
lib/h2ph.t

index 2b58f6a..64d9dc0 100644 (file)
@@ -48,7 +48,7 @@ $result = runperl( progfile => '_h2ph_pre.ph',
                    stderr => 1 );
 like( $result, qr/syntax OK$/, "preamble compiles");
 
-$result = runperl( switches => ["-w"],
+$result = runperl( switches => ['-I.', "-w"],
                    stderr => 1,
                    prog => <<'PROG' );
 $SIG{__WARN__} = sub { die $_[0] }; require q(lib/h2ph.pht);