This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
perlvar: $] is not deprecated
authorFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Sat, 18 Feb 2012 19:16:31 +0000 (11:16 -0800)
committerFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Sat, 18 Feb 2012 19:29:20 +0000 (11:29 -0800)
See <20011022034838.B1676@blackrider> and commit 0c8d858bc.

pod/perlvar.pod

index eb7468f..3ae354c 100644 (file)
@@ -2154,8 +2154,6 @@ for a convenient way to fail if the running Perl interpreter is too old.
 
 Mnemonic: Is this version of perl in the right bracket?
 
-Deprecated in Perl 5.6.
-
 =back
 
 =cut