This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
charnames.pm: Nit in pod
authorKarl Williamson <public@khwilliamson.com>
Sat, 16 Feb 2013 18:04:17 +0000 (11:04 -0700)
committerKarl Williamson <public@khwilliamson.com>
Sat, 16 Feb 2013 18:14:53 +0000 (11:14 -0700)
lib/_charnames.pm
lib/charnames.pm

index 9888301..4ab9411 100644 (file)
@@ -7,7 +7,7 @@ package _charnames;
 use strict;
 use warnings;
 use File::Spec;
-our $VERSION = '1.35';
+our $VERSION = '1.36';
 use unicore::Name;    # mktables-generated algorithmically-defined names
 
 use bytes ();          # for $bytes::hint_bits
index a38ea7b..07ffe80 100644 (file)
@@ -1,7 +1,7 @@
 package charnames;
 use strict;
 use warnings;
-our $VERSION = '1.35';
+our $VERSION = '1.36';
 use unicore::Name;    # mktables-generated algorithmically-defined names
 use _charnames ();    # The submodule for this where most of the work gets done
 
@@ -357,7 +357,7 @@ C<string_vianame> returns C<undef> instead of it being a syntax error.
 =head1 charnames::vianame(I<name>)
 
 This is similar to C<string_vianame>.  The main difference is that under most
-circumstances, vianame returns an ordinal code
+circumstances, C<vianame> returns an ordinal code
 point, whereas C<string_vianame> returns a string.  For example,
 
    printf "U+%04X", charnames::vianame("FOUR TEARDROP-SPOKED ASTERISK");