This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
cast unsigned to avoid warning
authorRobin Barker <rmbarker@cpan.org>
Thu, 23 Jun 2011 18:12:59 +0000 (19:12 +0100)
committerFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Fri, 24 Jun 2011 15:27:52 +0000 (08:27 -0700)
Add a cast C<(unsigned)> to silence a compiler warning [-Wsign-compare]

sv.c

diff --git a/sv.c b/sv.c
index 04e040c..445f9d4 100644 (file)
--- a/sv.c
+++ b/sv.c
@@ -5244,7 +5244,7 @@ Perl_sv_magic(pTHX_ register SV *const sv, SV *const obj, const int how,
 
     PERL_ARGS_ASSERT_SV_MAGIC;
 
-    if (how < 0 || how > C_ARRAY_LENGTH(PL_magic_data)
+    if (how < 0 || (unsigned)how > C_ARRAY_LENGTH(PL_magic_data)
        || ((flags = PL_magic_data[how]),
            (vtable_index = flags & PERL_MAGIC_VTABLE_MASK)
            > magic_vtable_max))