This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
In embed.pl's walk_table, the default filename of '-' was never used.
authorNicholas Clark <nick@ccl4.org>
Wed, 22 Sep 2010 09:49:24 +0000 (10:49 +0100)
committerNicholas Clark <nick@ccl4.org>
Wed, 22 Sep 2010 11:10:16 +0000 (12:10 +0100)
Remove it, simplifying the argument passing.

embed.pl

index 1a005c2..b10cbe3 100755 (executable)
--- a/embed.pl
+++ b/embed.pl
@@ -123,11 +123,8 @@ while (<IN>) {
 # walk table providing an array of components in each line to
 # subroutine, printing the result
 sub walk_table (&@) {
-    my $function = shift;
-    my $filename = shift || '-';
-    my $leader = shift;
+    my ($function, $filename, $leader, $trailer) = @_;
     defined $leader or $leader = do_not_edit ($filename);
-    my $trailer = shift;
     my $F;
     if (ref $filename) {       # filehandle
        $F = $filename;