This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
perldelta: add some known problem modules
authorRicardo Signes <rjbs@cpan.org>
Fri, 29 May 2015 12:10:23 +0000 (08:10 -0400)
committerRicardo Signes <rjbs@cpan.org>
Fri, 29 May 2015 13:15:09 +0000 (09:15 -0400)
based on http://analysis.cpantesters.org/beforemaintrelease?pair=5.20.2:5.22.0%20RC2

pod/perldelta.pod
t/porting/known_pod_issues.dat

index 0427b94..fdfbd4c 100644 (file)
@@ -3874,8 +3874,8 @@ C<pack>/C<unpack> with C<"U0"> format may not work properly.
 =item *
 
 The following modules are known to have test failures with this version of
-Perl.  Patches have been submitted, so there will hopefully be new releases
-soon:
+Perl.  In many cases, patches have been submitted, so there will hopefully be
+new releases soon:
 
 =over
 
@@ -3897,6 +3897,10 @@ L<Data::Alias> version 1.18
 
 =item *
 
+L<Data::Dump::Streamer> version 2.38
+
+=item *
+
 L<Data::Util> version 0.63
 
 =item *
@@ -3913,6 +3917,10 @@ L<Lexical::Var> version 0.009
 
 =item *
 
+L<LWP::ConsoleLogger> version 0.000018
+
+=item *
+
 L<Mason> version 2.22
 
 =item *
index 6d370df..87ebbcc 100644 (file)
@@ -112,6 +112,7 @@ Log::Message::Config
 Log::Message::Handlers
 Log::Message::Item
 Log::Message::Simple
+LWP::ConsoleLogger
 Mail::Send
 Mail::SpamAssassin
 man(5)