This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
typo fixes for Cwd
authorDavid Steinbrunner <dsteinbrunner@pobox.com>
Tue, 21 May 2013 11:11:33 +0000 (07:11 -0400)
committerJames E Keenan <jkeenan@cpan.org>
Sat, 25 May 2013 03:19:53 +0000 (05:19 +0200)
Bump $VERSION.

dist/Cwd/Cwd.pm
dist/Cwd/lib/File/Spec/VMS.pm

index 8886c67..5cbb9d8 100644 (file)
@@ -171,7 +171,7 @@ use strict;
 use Exporter;
 use vars qw(@ISA @EXPORT @EXPORT_OK $VERSION);
 
-$VERSION = '3.40';
+$VERSION = '3.41';
 my $xs_version = $VERSION;
 $VERSION =~ tr/_//;
 
@@ -343,7 +343,7 @@ foreach my $try ('/bin/pwd',
 }
 my $found_pwd_cmd = defined($pwd_cmd);
 unless ($pwd_cmd) {
-    # Isn't this wrong?  _backtick_pwd() will fail if somenone has
+    # Isn't this wrong?  _backtick_pwd() will fail if someone has
     # pwd in their path but it is not /bin/pwd or /usr/bin/pwd?
     # See [perl #16774]. --jhi
     $pwd_cmd = 'pwd';
index 6af1ac0..ce0dab7 100644 (file)
@@ -4,7 +4,7 @@ use strict;
 use vars qw(@ISA $VERSION);
 require File::Spec::Unix;
 
-$VERSION = '3.40';
+$VERSION = '3.41';
 $VERSION =~ tr/_//;
 
 @ISA = qw(File::Spec::Unix);
@@ -27,7 +27,7 @@ there. This package overrides the implementation of these methods, not
 the semantics.
 
 The default behavior is to allow either VMS or Unix syntax on input and to 
-return VMS syntax on output unless Unix syntax has been explicity requested
+return VMS syntax on output unless Unix syntax has been explicitly requested
 via the C<DECC$FILENAME_UNIX_REPORT> CRTL feature.
 
 =over 4