This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
JSON-PP: netbsd-vax: different float range
authorJarkko Hietaniemi <jhi@iki.fi>
Sat, 22 Oct 2016 14:21:07 +0000 (10:21 -0400)
committerJarkko Hietaniemi <jhi@iki.fi>
Sat, 22 Oct 2016 19:30:14 +0000 (15:30 -0400)
cpan/JSON-PP/t/011_pc_expo.t

index 766a8fb..941d18d 100644 (file)
@@ -38,10 +38,19 @@ else {
 }
 
 
 }
 
 
-
-$js  = q|[1.01e+67]|; # 30 -> 67 ... patched by H.Merijn Brand
-$obj = $pc->decode($js);
-is($obj->[0], 1.01e+67, 'digit 1.01e+67');
-$js = $pc->encode($obj);
-like($js,qr/\[1.01[Ee]\+0?67\]/, 'digit 1.01e+67');
-
+my $vax_float = (pack("d",1) =~ /^[\x80\x10]\x40/);
+
+if ($vax_float) {
+    # VAX has smaller float range.
+    $js  = q|[1.01e+37]|;
+    $obj = $pc->decode($js);
+    is($obj->[0], eval '1.01e+37', 'digit 1.01e+37');
+    $js = $pc->encode($obj);
+    like($js,qr/\[1.01[Ee]\+0?37\]/, 'digit 1.01e+37');
+} else {
+    $js  = q|[1.01e+67]|; # 30 -> 67 ... patched by H.Merijn Brand
+    $obj = $pc->decode($js);
+    is($obj->[0], eval '1.01e+67', 'digit 1.01e+67');
+    $js = $pc->encode($obj);
+    like($js,qr/\[1.01[Ee]\+0?67\]/, 'digit 1.01e+67');
+}