This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
RMG - Remove out-of-date instruction about epigraph link
authorSteve Hay <steve.m.hay@googlemail.com>
Thu, 25 Sep 2014 08:00:08 +0000 (09:00 +0100)
committerSteve Hay <steve.m.hay@googlemail.com>
Thu, 25 Sep 2014 08:03:13 +0000 (09:03 +0100)
Thanks to the revelation of the X-List-Archive header (see 70d95cc994) we
no longer need to add the epigraph link on the day after.

Porting/release_managers_guide.pod

index 9530b29..59ed5d8 100644 (file)
@@ -1318,11 +1318,6 @@ Thanks for releasing perl!
 
 =head2 Building a release - the day after
 
-=head3 link announcement in epigraphs.pod
-
-Add, to your quote to F<Porting/epigraphs.pod>, a link to the release
-announcement in the web-visible mailing list archive.  Commit it.
-
 =for checklist skip BLEAD-FINAL, MAINT, RC
 
 =head3 update Module::CoreList