This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
t/op/utf8decode.t: Better SKIP message
authorKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Mon, 18 May 2015 16:30:57 +0000 (10:30 -0600)
committerKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Tue, 25 Aug 2015 23:01:45 +0000 (17:01 -0600)
t/op/utf8decode.t

index 92de821..3313fe0 100644 (file)
@@ -11,7 +11,7 @@ BEGIN {
     use bytes;
     my $ordwide = ord($wide);
     printf "# under use bytes ord(v256) = 0x%02x\n", $ordwide;
-    skip_all('UTF-EBCDIC (not UTF-8) used here') if $ordwide == 140;
+    skip_all('UTF-8-centric tests (not valid for UTF-EBCDIC)') if $ordwide == 140;
 
     if ($ordwide != 196) {
        printf "# v256 starts with 0x%02x\n", $ordwide;