This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
perldelta up to 8e747b69
authorFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Sun, 28 Nov 2010 18:48:45 +0000 (10:48 -0800)
committerFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Sun, 28 Nov 2010 18:49:23 +0000 (10:49 -0800)
pod/perldelta.pod

index a44aa32..68d074b 100644 (file)
@@ -1,7 +1,7 @@
 =encoding utf8
 
 =for comment
-This has been completed up to 04698ff.
+This has been completed up to 8e747b69.
 
 =head1 NAME
 
@@ -153,6 +153,18 @@ the base64 scheme for "URL applications".
 
 =item *
 
+C<overload> has been upgraded from 1.11 to 1.12.
+
+=item *
+
+C<PerlIO::scalar> has been upgraded from 0.10 to 0.11.
+
+A C<read> after a C<seek> beyond the end of the string no longer thinks it
+has data to read
+L<[perl #78716]|http://rt.perl.org/rt3/Public/Bug/Display.html?id=78716>.
+
+=item *
+
 C<Socket> has been upgraded from 1.91 to 1.92.
 
 It has several new functions for handling IPv6 addresses.