This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Anchor a regexp, else paths including /Text/ are mistaken for tests in ext/
authorNicholas Clark <nick@ccl4.org>
Mon, 31 Aug 2009 20:46:48 +0000 (21:46 +0100)
committerNicholas Clark <nick@ccl4.org>
Mon, 31 Aug 2009 21:07:18 +0000 (22:07 +0100)
TestInit.pm

index c626965..73bd8cf 100644 (file)
@@ -59,7 +59,7 @@ if (-f 't/TEST' && -f 'MANIFEST' && -d 'lib' && -d 'ext') {
     # We're being run from the top level. Try to change directory, and set
     # things up correctly. This is a 90% solution, but for hand-running tests,
     # that's good enough
-    if ($0 =~ s!(ext[\\/][^\\/]+)[\//](.*\.t)$!$2!) {
+    if ($0 =~ s!^(ext[\\/][^\\/]+)[\//](.*\.t)$!$2!) {
        # Looks like a test in ext.
        chdir $1 or die "Can't chdir '$1': $!";
        new_inc(@up_2_t);