This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
In embed.fnc the 'E' flag should imply 'X', but doesn't.
authorJan Dubois <jand@activestate.com>
Mon, 8 Feb 2010 03:06:50 +0000 (19:06 -0800)
committerJan Dubois <jand@activestate.com>
Mon, 8 Feb 2010 03:09:52 +0000 (19:09 -0800)
embed.fnc

index 134a440..7463274 100644 (file)
--- a/embed.fnc
+++ b/embed.fnc
@@ -39,6 +39,9 @@
 :         in embed.h, change "#ifdef PERL_CORE"
 :         into               "#if defined(PERL_CORE) || defined(PERL_EXT)"
 :
+:      Should always be combined with "X" to be usable from dynamically
+:      loaded extensions.
+:
 :   f  Function takes printf style format string, varargs:
 :
 :         proto.h: add __attribute__format__ (or ...null_ok__)