This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
perl.h: Only #define item once
authorKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Fri, 6 Mar 2015 20:27:41 +0000 (13:27 -0700)
committerKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Fri, 13 Mar 2015 01:45:15 +0000 (19:45 -0600)
This definition was duplicated in both branches of an #if #else #endif
It's better to do it once, outside the #if.

perl.h

diff --git a/perl.h b/perl.h
index b6b232f..7313de0 100644 (file)
--- a/perl.h
+++ b/perl.h
@@ -5954,8 +5954,6 @@ typedef struct am_table_short AMTS;
 #define RESTORE_NUMERIC_STANDARD() \
        if (_was_standard) SET_NUMERIC_STANDARD();
 
-#define Atof                           my_atof
-
 #else /* !USE_LOCALE_NUMERIC */
 
 #define SET_NUMERIC_STANDARD()         /**/
@@ -5973,10 +5971,10 @@ typedef struct am_table_short AMTS;
 #define LOCK_NUMERIC_STANDARD()
 #define UNLOCK_NUMERIC_STANDARD()
 
-#define Atof                           my_atof
-
 #endif /* !USE_LOCALE_NUMERIC */
 
+#define Atof                           my_atof
+
 #ifdef USE_QUADMATH
 #  define Perl_strtod(s, e) strtoflt128(s, e)
 #elif defined(HAS_LONG_DOUBLE) && defined(USE_LONG_DOUBLE)