This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
perldelta: Avoid ‘deprecated’ for non-deprecated module
authorFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Mon, 18 Dec 2017 02:43:55 +0000 (18:43 -0800)
committerFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Mon, 18 Dec 2017 02:44:03 +0000 (18:44 -0800)
Saying the module is deprecated (in core) can easily be misunder-
stood.  The module itself is certainly not deprecated.

pod/perldelta.pod

index 0613390..31c8174 100644 (file)
@@ -225,8 +225,7 @@ in C<BEGIN> blocks.  [perl #96538]
 
 L<Locale::Codes> has been upgraded from version 3.54 to 3.55
 
-B<NOTE>: L<Locale::Codes> is deprecated in core and will be removed
-from Perl 5.30.
+B<NOTE>: L<Locale::Codes> scheduled to be removed from core in Perl 5.30.
 
 =item *