This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
perldelta for #77814
authorFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Tue, 16 Jul 2013 02:00:21 +0000 (19:00 -0700)
committerFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Tue, 16 Jul 2013 02:14:23 +0000 (19:14 -0700)
pod/perldelta.pod

index e41ef75..ef8d64a 100644 (file)
@@ -624,6 +624,11 @@ Assigning a vstring to a tied variable or to a subroutine argument aliased
 to a nonexistent hash or array element now works, without flattening the
 vstring into a regular string.
 
+=item *
+
+C<pos> did not work properly on subroutine arguments aliased to nonexistent
+hash and array elements [perl #77814].
+
 =back
 
 =head1 Known Problems