This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
skip lib/ExtUtils/t/Embed.t when cross-compiling
authorFran├žois Perrad <francois.perrad@gadz.org>
Fri, 13 Sep 2013 07:34:58 +0000 (09:34 +0200)
committerTony Cook <tony@develop-help.com>
Tue, 17 Sep 2013 00:04:42 +0000 (10:04 +1000)
The toolchain is not installed on the target when cross-compiling.
So, this test must be skipped, see patch below.

lib/ExtUtils/t/Embed.t

index 861c7b8..192c738 100644 (file)
@@ -12,6 +12,10 @@ use Config;
 use ExtUtils::Embed;
 use File::Spec;
 
+if ( $Config{'usecrosscompile'} ) {
+    print "1..0 # SKIP no toolchain installed when cross-compiling\n";
+    exit 0;
+}
 open(my $fh,">embed_test.c") || die "Cannot open embed_test.c:$!";
 print $fh <DATA>;
 close($fh);