This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
t/harness: Clarify error message wording
authorKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Tue, 3 Sep 2019 15:34:47 +0000 (09:34 -0600)
committerKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Wed, 25 Sep 2019 03:07:48 +0000 (21:07 -0600)
t/harness

index b9857fa..58a212f 100644 (file)
--- a/t/harness
+++ b/t/harness
@@ -195,8 +195,8 @@ if (@ARGV) {
 
         my @nonexistent_serials = grep { not exists $all_dirs{$_} } keys %serials;
         if (@nonexistent_serials) {
-            die "These directories to be run serially are incorrectly"
-              . " specified:\n" . join "\n", @nonexistent_serials;
+            die "These directories to be run serially don't exist."
+              . "  Check your spelling:\n" . join "\n", @nonexistent_serials;
         }
 
         # Remove the serial testing directories from the list of all