This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
perldelta entries
authorFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Fri, 17 Aug 2012 23:44:57 +0000 (16:44 -0700)
committerFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Fri, 17 Aug 2012 23:45:23 +0000 (16:45 -0700)
pod/perldelta.pod

index 43d8ca0..f20edd5 100644 (file)
@@ -681,6 +681,15 @@ the pattern hasn't changed (i.e. C</$unchanging/>).  This has now been fixed.
 A bug in the compilation of a C</(?{})/> expression which affected the TryCatch
 test suite has been fixed [perl #114242].
 
+=item *
+
+Formats no longer leak.  They started leaking in 5.17.2.
+
+=item *
+
+Pod can now be nested in code inside a quoted construct outside of a string
+eval.  This used to work only within string evals [perl #114040].
+
 =back
 
 =head1 Known Problems