This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Refactor t/porting/regen.t to use TestInit q(T A);
authorNicholas Clark <nick@ccl4.org>
Fri, 23 Sep 2011 14:55:20 +0000 (16:55 +0200)
committerNicholas Clark <nick@ccl4.org>
Sat, 24 Sep 2011 07:23:30 +0000 (09:23 +0200)
Previously it had custom code to change directory to the top of the source
tree, and to convert the library paths to absolute. TestInit has common code
for this.

t/porting/regen.t

index b644d70..a148382 100644 (file)
@@ -2,23 +2,12 @@
 
 # Verify that all files generated by perl scripts are up to date.
 
-my ($in_t, $lib);
-
 BEGIN {
-    $in_t = -f 'TEST' && -f '../regen.pl';
-    $lib = $in_t ? '../lib' : 'lib';
-    unshift @INC, $lib;
+    @INC = '..' if -f '../TestInit.pm';
 }
-
+use TestInit qw(T A); # T is chdir to the top level, A makes paths absolute
 use strict;
 
-use File::Spec::Functions 'rel2abs';
-$^X = rel2abs($^X);
-$ENV{PERL5LIB} = rel2abs($lib);
-
-chdir '..' if $in_t;
-
-$INC[0] = 'lib';
 require 'regen/regen_lib.pl';
 require 't/test.pl';
 $::NO_ENDING = $::NO_ENDING = 1;